Legal vacation: 12 High Courts in Accra designated to sit during period

The directive comes as the judiciary would be embarking on the annual long vacation for the legal year, beginning August to September.

Is allowance instantly strangers applauded

The Chief Justice Her Ladyship Gertrude Torkornoo has designated 12 out of the 42 High Courts within the Law Court Complex in Accra to operate during the legal vacation, which begins this month into September. 

The courts sitting during the period include; the Commercial Court 2, Commercial Court 10, Criminal Court 1, Criminal Court 3, General Jurisdiction Court 12, General Jurisdiction Court 9, General Jurisdiction Court 6, General Jurisdiction Court 3, Financial Court 2, Land Court 10, Land Court 3 and Probate Court 3.

Below also are the presiding judges of the courts sitting during the vacation.

His Lordship Justice Francis Obiri, (Commercial Court), Her Ladyship Justice Adelaide Abui Keddey, (Commercial Court 10),
Her Ladyship Justice Ruby Aryeetey, (Criminal Court 1),
Her Ladyship Justice Mary Maame Ekue Yanzuh, (Criminal Court)
His Lordship Justice Charles Gyamfi Danquah, (General Jurisdiction 12)
Her Ladyship Justice Audrey Kocuvie-Tay (General Jurisdiction 9)
Her Ladyship Justice Abena Amponsah Buansi, (General Jurisdiction 6)
Her Ladyship Justice Marian Affoh (General Jurisdiction 3)
His Lordship Justice Edward Twum (Financial Court 2)
His Lordship Justice Kwame Gyamfi Osei, (Land Court 10)
Her Ladyship Justice Jennifer Anne Myers Ahmed, (Land Court 3)
Her Ladyship Justice Sarah Aryee, (Probate Court 3)